WRC - Agência de Desenvolvimento Regional SA

Created in 2002, the WRC has as its shareholders a group of Municipalities of the Central Region (40), the University of Aveiro, the Polytechnic Institute of Coimbra, the Association of Informatics of the Central Region (AIRC) and six technology-based companies. The Regional Development Agency's strategy is based on three basic principles: To develop services that contribute to the administrative modernization of municipalities and facilitate the relationship between municipalities and Municipalities; Contribute to increase the level of entrepreneurship and the creation of wealth in the Region; Stimulate and participate in quality social responses for the senior population.


Curia Tecnoparque, 3780–544 Tamengos
T 231 519 712